Walker County
Strong Leadership.  Conservative Values.

Party Information

Your Republican Party is working hard to become a resource for the citizens of Walker County. Our mission includes:
  • Providing accurate information on the issues important to you and your family.
  • Providing information about your elected officials at the local, state and national level.
  • Linking the citizens of Walker County with other conservatives throughout our state, region and country.
  • Providing timely information about events of interest in our community.

Keep informed! Keep involved! Most importantly, keep supporting conservative values and strong leadership here in Walker County.

Party Information Items
Monthly Meetings
 Party Committee Members List
 Party Platform
 Party Rules
 Resolutions from Walker County GOP Convention 2013
Resolutions from Walker County GOP Convention 2015

 Monthly Meetings
The Walker County Republican Party meets on the third Tuesday of the month.  Come and join us to get involved in what's happening with conservatives in Walker County! 

Location:       Chickamauga Public Library
Start Time:    Meetings start at 6:30pm.          




 Meeting Minutes



January 21, 2014
February 18, 2014
March 18, 2014
April 15, 2014
June 17, 2014
July 15, 2014
August 19, 2014
October 21, 2014
November 18, 2014

January 6, 2015 (Executive Committee)
January 20, 2015
February 17, 2015
April 21, 2015



 2013 - 2015 Walker County Republican Party Committee
Voting Member

Group Position Member Name
Executive Committee Chairman Matt Williamson
1st Vice Chair John Carpenter
2nd Vice Chair Cathie Kelley
Secretary Nancy Burton
Treasurer Jim Powell
Committee Immediate Past Chair Dean Kelley
14th District Committee Member(s)
State Committee Member(s)
Precinct Chairs Armuchee Valley
Chattanooga Valley
Center Post
Rock Spring
Elected Officials State Senator - District 53 Jeff Mullis
County Commissioner Bebe Heiskell
  Sheriff   Steve Wilson
  Probate Court Judge    Christy Anderson
  Magistrate Court Judge   Shelia Thompson
  Clerk of Court   Carter Brown
Coroner Dewayne Wilson
County Surveyor Charles Wardlaw
School Board Member Mike Carruth
School Board Member Phyllis Hunter
School Board Member Karen Stoker
School Board Member Dale Wilson
Rossville Mayor Teddy Harris

(1) No representives were present at the convention in order to elect precinct chair.

Website Builder